Southeastern Jurisdiction
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world

Renfro Trust Fund

 

The Renfro Trust Fund awards annual bricks-and-mortar grants to small rural United Methodist congregations in the Southeastern Jurisdiction.

Renfro Trust Funds are available for award with a deadline for application determined by the Annual Conference of the church which is submitting the grant application. Please check with your Annual Conference (see contact information below) to determine your respective deadline for application (typically in mid- to late summer). Please note: Applications will only be accepted when submitted through the Conference Secretary for Global Ministries of the Conference in which you are located.
 
For the Renfro Trust Guidelines, click here. The Renfro Trust Fund Application has recently been updated; an online fillable version of the Application is available here, and a printable version for filing is available here. Guidelines must be followed completely for applications to be considered.
 
Contact your Annual Conference contact (list below) for forms and guidelines specific to your Annual Conference.
 
Contact for each Annual Conference:
 
Alabama-West Florida        Susan Hunt, susan@awfumc.org
Florida                             Icel Rodriguez, irodriguez@flumc.org
                                       Clarke Campbell-Evans, clarke.campbellevans@flumc.org
Holston                            Mike Sluder, mikesluder@holston.org
Kentucky                          Scott Hoeksema, sdhoeksema@aol.com
Memphis                          Sandra Burnett, samburn170@yahoo.com
Mississippi                        Eric Sanford, esanfor@gmail.com
North Alabama                 Adlene Kufarimai, akufarimai@umcna.org
North Carolina                  Bill Haddock, revbillh@nccumc.org
North Georgia                  Scott Parrish, scott5parrish@gmail.com
                                      Scott Parrish, scott.parrish@ngumc.net
Red Bird Missionary          Jim Savage, jim.savage@redbirdconference.org
South Carolina                 Cynthia Williams, cbwilliams@umcsc.org
South Georgia                  Allison Lindsey, allison@sgaumc.org
Tennessee                       Melinda Britt, Melinda.Britt@tnumc.com
                                      Gail High, highgail@yahoo.com
Virginia                           Glenn Rowley, glennrowley@vaumc.org
                                      Ann Klotz, Jasnc5@gmail.com
Western North Carolina     Caroline Wood, cwood@wnccumc.org
                                      Carol Bateman, cbateman@wnccumc.org
 
Additional questions about the application form, award process, or the Renfro Trust Fund may be directed to:
 
Allison Lindsey, Chairperson, Conference Secretaries of Global Ministries
912-393-5524
 
OR 
  
Susan Hunt, Renfro Trust Grant Coordinator, Conference Secretaries of Global Ministries
334-356-8014
 
 
Return to the SEJ Home Page