Southeastern Jurisdiction
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world

Renfro Trust Fund

 

The Renfro Trust Fund awards annual bricks-and-mortar grants to small rural United Methodist congregations in the Southeastern Jurisdiction.

Renfro Trust Funds are available for award with a deadline for application determined by the Annual Conference of the church which is submitting the grant application. Please check with your Annual Conference (see contact information below) to determine your respective deadline for application (typically in mid- to late summer). Please note: Applications will only be accepted when submitted through the Conference Secretary for Global Ministries of the Conference in which you are located.
 
For the Renfro Trust Guidelines, click here. For the Renfro Trust Fund Application, click here (fillable form) or click here (printable form). Guidelines must be followed completely for applications to be considered.
 
Questions about the application form, award process, or the Renfro Trust Fund may be directed to:
 
Allison Lindsey, Chairperson, Conference Secretaries of Global Ministries
912-393-5524
 
OR 
  
Susan Hunt, Renfro Trust Grant Coordinator, Conference Secretaries of Global Ministries
334-356-8014
 
Contact for each Annual Conference:
 
Alabama-West Florida        Susan Hunt, susan@awfumc.org
Florida                             Icel Rodriguez, irodriguez@flumc.org
Holston                            Mike Sluder, mikesluder@holston.org
Kentucky                          Matt Seel, seelrev@gmail.com
Memphis                          Benetra-Mangum Johnson, benetrajohnson@gmail.com
Mississippi                        Eric Sanford, esanfor@gmail.com
North Alabama                 Adlene Kufarimai, akufarimai@umcna.org
North Carolina                  Bill Haddock, revbillh@nccumc.org
North Georgia                  Scott Parrish, scott5parrish@gmail.com
Red Bird Missionary          See conference web site for current director
South Carolina                 Cynthia Williams, cbwilliams@umcsc.org
South Georgia                  Allison Lindsey, allison@sgaumc.org
Tennessee                       Melinda Britt, Melinda.Britt@tnumc.com
Virginia                           Glenn Rowley, glennrowley@vaumc.org
Western North Carolina     Caroline Wood, cwood@wnccumc.org
 
Return to the SEJ Home Page