Southeastern Jurisdiction
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world

United Methodist Church


The Southeastern Jurisdiction is part of The United Methodist Church. In the United States of America, The United Methodist Church is divided into five areas known as jurisdictions: Northeastern, Southeastern, North Central, South Central, and Western. These jurisdictions provide some program and leadership training events to support the annual conferences.  Every four years, the jurisdictional conferences meet to elect new bishops and select members of general boards and agencies. (From United Methodist Member's Handbook, p. 25)

More information can be found here.

Return to the SEJ Home Page