Jurisdictional Conference Secretary Julie Hager Love (KY)

Jurisdictional Secretary Designate Kathy L. James (SC)

Jurisdictional Conference Treasurer David Dommisse (VA)

### **2022** Administrative Committees

# **Committee on Agenda**

### **Committee on Journal**

Bishop James Swanson Anne Travis, Conference Secretary Dedric Cowser (NAL) Karen Kagiyama (NGA) Del Holley (HOL) Carlene Johnson (FL) *Uiyeon Kim* (WNC) LaToya Thompson (MS)

# **Committee on Appeals**

(Effective January 1, 2023) (Book of Discipline, ¶2716.1)

Chairperson: *Emily Kincaid* Vice-Chairperson: Celeste Eubanks Secretary: *Magrey deVega* 

#### **Primary Members**

### **Alternate Members**

(4 Clergy in Full Connection) Emily Kincaid Joy Melton Magrey deVega Morris Waymer (1 Diaconal Minister)	AWF NGA FL SC	(4 Clergy in Full Connection) Kevin Burney Ron Schultz Kary Sue McCaleb Angela Hardy Cross Robert King	KY NAL MS HOL NGA
To be named			
10 de nameu		(1 Diaconal Minister)	
(1 Full-Time Local Pastor)		Joy Carr	MS
Emma Ward	MS	(1 Full-Time Local Pastor)	
(3 Laity)		Jimmy Carter	TWK
(At least 6 years successively memb	ers of UMC)	ý	
Malcolm White	VA	(3 Laity)	
Celeste Eubanks	AWF	Alice Williams	FL
		Cathy Thompson	NC
David Salter	SC	<b>v</b> 1	
		Nate Abrams	NGA

# Committee on Coordination and Accountability

(continues from 2016)

Chairperson: *Bishop Bill McAlilly* Vice Chairperson: To be elected Secretary: *Tim Rogers* 

Three Bishops		Three Conference Lay Leaders	
Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson	n VA	Steve Lyles	NAL
Bishop Bill McAlilly	TWK	John Hall	NC
Bishop Debra Wallace-Padg	gett HOL	John Crane	WNC
Three Directors of Connectional Ministries		At-Large Members	
Sharon Austin	FL	Jeremy Pridgeon	AWF
William Moore	KY	Robert Amundsen	CAM
Kelly Roberson	SGA	Zachary Beasley	MS
		Phil Schroeder	NGA
Ex Officio Members		Tim Rogers	SC
David Dommisse	SEJ Treas.		
Frank Dunnewind	CFA Chair		
Julie Hager Love	SEJ Sec.		

# **Committee on Episcopacy**

Chairperson: *Kim Ingram* Vice Chairperson: Christine Dodson Secretary: *Alex Shanks* 

Larry Bryars	AWF	Belton Joyner	NC
Steve Furr	AWF	Christine Dodson	NC
Robert Amundsen	CAM	Byron Thomas	NGA
Marilyn Osborne	CAM	Jane Finley	NGA
Alex Shanks	FL	Ken Nelson	SC
Molly McEntire	FL	Jacquelyn Jenkins	SC
Kim Goddard	HOL	Robert Beckum	SGA
Emily Ballard	HOL	Bill Hatcher	SGA
Bill Arnold	KY	Harriet Bryan	TWK
Alan Beuscher	KY	Josh Shaw	TWK
Fred Britton	MS	Lindsey Freeman	VA
David Stotts	MS	Warren Harper	VA
Dedric Cowser	NAL	Kim Ingram	WNC
Steve Lyles	NAL	Jennifer Davis	WNC

# **Committee on Finance and Administration** (continues from 2016)

Chairperson: Frank Dunnewind Vice Chairperson: Charlie Carlton Secretary: To be elected

Frank Dunnewind	AWF	Barbara Ware	SC
Marilyn Osborne	CAM	Derek McAleer	SGA
David McEntire	FL	To be supplied	TWK
Rick Cherry	HOL	Jeff Mickle	VA
To be supplied	KY	Jan Brittain	WNC
Tim Prather	MS		
Charlie Carlton	NAL	Ex Officio	
Emily Innes	NC	David Dommisse	SEJ Treas.
To be supplied	NGA		

## **Committee on Investigation**

(Effective January 1, 2023) (Book of Discipline ¶2703.1)

Chairperson: *Beth Sanders* Vice Chairperson: *Sherill Clontz* Secretary: To be elected

(7 Clergy in Full Connection)		(6 Alternate Members)	
Beth Hood	NGA	(5 Clergy in Full Connection; 1 Professing	
Sherill Clontz	NAL	Member)	
Joe May	MS	Alternates: Clergy	
Beth Sanders	NGA	Raigan Miskelly	MS
Robert Gardner	TWK	Michelle Kim	VA
Latricia Scriven	FL	Susan Groseclose	HOL
Meredith Martin	WNC	Jae Lee	WNC
		Jeremy Pridgeon	AWF
(2 Professing Members)			
Lyn Taylor	TWK	Alternate: Professing Mer	nber
Christy Crow	AWF	Tom Jordan	WNC

### Committee on Plan of Organization and Rules of Order

Jasmine Smothers	NGA	Ex Officio	
Chris Brown	HOL	David Dommisse	SEJ Treas.
Trey Harper	MS	Julie Hager Love	SEJ Sec.
Jonathan LeMaster Smith	WNC		
Candace Lewis	FL		

### **Committee on Program and Arrangements**

Senior Effective Bishop: *Bishop Jonathan Holston* Conference Secretary: *Julie Hager Love* (KY) Secretary Designate: *Kathy L. James* (SC) Conference Treasurer: David Dommisse (VA) District Superintendent: To be supplied Chair, Committee on Coordination and Accountability (or designee): To be supplied President, United Methodist Men: Andrew Kissell (VA) President, United Women in Faith: Sue Owens (SC) Chair, Association of Conference Lay Leaders (or designee): To be supplied Chair, Committee on Episcopacy (or designee): David Stotts (MS)

At-Large Members:

Judith Pierre-Okerson	FL	Liz Roberts	NC
Solomon Christian	TWK	Haywood Hammer	MS
Sherry Reynolds	NAL		